TeamCapri

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

If you've registered make sure emails from TeamCapri are not landing in your spam folder!

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 31

Author Topic: Getting to know the members  (Read 199069 times)

mark

• http://www.expressionsoflove.com.au
Getting to know the members
« Reply #60 on: January 08, 2004, 06:09:00 PM »

Hi My name is Mark and I live in a rural area of south Australia. I own a genuine '92 clubsprint for a bit over 12 months and I love the looks and pleasure of driving this car. I'm a professional photographer and I travel into Adelaide city about 4 days a week and it's a one way trip of a bit over 70 miles and I was driving a nice comfortable cruise controlled practical GMH wagon and one day I just said to myself...'If you're doin all these miles why not enjoy it?' So I sold the comodore and bought the clubbie...and had change $$$. This car turns more heads than anything. People are always asking what it is and none believe it cost me only 10k...they all reckon it looks like a forty k car. It's metalic black(like all the 200 clubies built in '92) and has had the original alloys chromed and looks nice though have had some trouble with leaking tyres as chrome plating lifting on rim seal.
Dream car always gullwing merc.
New capri....def. retractable top...although I hardly ever put mine UP! Rear wheel drive for sure and 4 or five seats.
Anyway nice to say hi to you all and have a safe and prosperous new year. Cheers from OZ

twistedhhhdx625

« Reply #61 on: January 20, 2004, 01:45:00 PM »