TeamCapri

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

New & potential members - due to overwhelming spam registrations, it's been very hard to sort through new registrations. If your account has not been approved, check your spam folder! If not please contact us at admin[AT]teamcapri.com and we'll sort it out for you.

Author Topic: injectors  (Read 2656 times)

cegtv

• 1991 capri xr
injectors
« on: August 02, 2018, 08:09:44 PM »

hello all newbie here my friend just sold me a 1991 xr2 ,    in need of tlc      i ordered an iNjector replacement kit from mr.injector,
i dont have a shop manual yet what is the procedure to remove old injectors. and the rail ,also any surprises i need to know about thanks paUL

87blacklantern

• 1991 xr2
Re: injectors
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2018, 01:35:11 AM »

Yea good luck getting any help on here. I don't feel like any one is very helpful any more on here idk. But let me know or I'll let you know. I have bought new o rings and filters for my injectors. Just been meaning to put them on. Yet because I don't own a repair book either yet and I've only done something like replacing injectors with my day along time ago lol

jdp

• 1994 Magenta Capri NA, 94 Reef greenXR2 and 92 XR2
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2018, 10:00:48 AM »

There is not as much activity on this forum as there used to be, but use the search function.  It is a wonderful repository of everything that I have needed.  I am not an experienced mechanic, but like to take care of my own capris.   If you are not a member of the facebook group, then please consider joining it.  There are quite of the few of the experienced folks on there that are also the some of the main contributors on this forum and in many cases, you may get a quicker response.   Between this forum and the facebook group, I have found most everything that I need using search function.
John

cegtv

• 1991 capri xr